Phone : 219-762-7267

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday: 8AM - 8PM
Wednesday, Friday: 8AM - 6PM
Saturday: 8AM - 1PM

Ahha

Testimonials

dvm2 (32)

I saw online that they were certified to take injured wild animals. A baby bird had fallen from the nest & was too small for me to feed. I took him there, they took him right away & took care of him until he was old enough to be released. The compassion everyone showed for an animal that was not a pet was impressive. I have taken all of my animals there ever since. The Dr. there even did emergency surgery on an outside stray cat that lived near my house that had a tumor in his ea, & the cost was not outrageous. You know their great with animials when my dog actually looks forward to going to the vet because of all the love & care he gets when he visits. He sees the office through the window when we're turning in & his tail starts wagging & he starts jumping up & down in the back seat. I will always take my pets here.
Connie Pontjeris
September 2015



Our little guy was scheduled to go home at 2:30 today. Home meaning heaven. We had no idea how hard this was going to be we were devastated as a family. After a second opinion from Arbor View Animal Hospital I just got the phone call that Buddy made it out of surgery and 30 stones were removed successfully!! Arbor View you saved our little dogs life! This by far is the place you want to take your babies to! FOREVER GRATEFUL:)
Cindy Hall
August 2015



Dr. Herbert has taken care of my quaker parrot for 4 yrs. In that time he has been a very sick little bird. If not for her, we would have lost him. Her diligence was outstanding. The office people are courteous and kind. We are very grateful to all of them for the care they have shown us.
Claudia Hermes
August 2015



I first came to Arbor View because of a sick guinea pig and another unhelpful vet clinic...the friendly, accommodating staff fit me in on a busy Saturday, and the rest is history....four guinea pigs and countless visits later I am an extremely happy client. I have never been refused an appointment when asked, nor had a question go unanswered. I've had sleepy vets meet me at the office to assuage my fears and make both me and the pig feel better. And even more importantly, hold my hand when I made the toughest decision a pet owner ever has to make. Now that we have a dog, it was a no brainer to bring her here, too. The care is superb and the staff is awesome! Why would I go anywhere else?
Tina Grimley
July 2015



My dog was attacked by a pitbull, had to rush him to a vet, I'm new to the Valparaiso area and out of my comfort zone since my normal vet was over two hours away. I took a chance on Arbor View and I'm very glad I did. An outstanding staff who truly care about the animals they see and care for. They helped heal my dog and checked on him every step of the way. This is my new veterinarian. I highly recommend them!
Ali Haleem
May 18 2015



I visited this vet a few months ago and was very satisfied with the experience. Initially, i went to them primarily because they had the most accommodating schedule of the area vets, but now I'm happy I did. The staff were very friendly, professional, and compassionate. The doctor I spoke with was able to explain the nature of the problem my golden retriever was having at the time so that i might better understand my options and the subsequent course of treatments he prescribed for her. The office made repeated follow up calls at different intervals to check on how she was doing, and I really appreciated that. I will be frank: it is not a discount vet office, but that is not to say that their prices are any steeper than the average. Overall, I highly recommend them and intend to return for future veterinary needs.
Google User
4 years ago



We recently moved to the area and while looking for a vet, we called around to several places. This was the friendliest, most caring place that I found over the phone, so I figured we'd start there. We had both of our dogs' annual vaccinations done, and the visit was great. The staff and the doctor really seemed to genuinely care about our dogs! It is a nice feeling to know that there are people out there who love their jobs, and this place shows it! Also, they even followed up with us a month later to check on the weight of one of our dogs (she was instructed to go on a diet :)). That was what got me to write the review - great follow up as well! Also, they have Saturday and evening hours, which really helps our schedule.
Google User
2 years ago



The Vet got up at like 4:00am to talk to me over the phone about my chinchilla's symptoms. He then opened his office and met us there. He really took the time to check everything that could possibly be causing my pets discomfort. He also took the time to let us know everything it could possibly be, and why he thought it was what it was. He really cares and is very thorough. The bill was a pleasant surprise, considering it was an emergency and an exotic pet. I will always go there.
Amy Talbott
3 years ago





We would love to hear your thoughts about our facility. Please leave us a Google Review or use the form below to send us feedback:


  • Find Us

  • Request Appointment

    We will do our best to accommodate your busy schedule. Schedule an appointment today!

    Request Appointment

    Please complete this form to request an appointment. Please note that you do not have an appointment until you receive confirmation from us. Thank you!

  • About Us

    Arbor View Animal Hospital is proud to serve Valparaiso, Portage, Hobart, South Haven, Chesterton. Our exotic animal business has a further reach (all over Northwest Indiana). We are dedicated to providing the highest level of veterinary medicine along with friendly, compassionate service.
    more...